Schengen (Czech) visa for Filipinos in KSA

It’s my second time applying for Schengen visa at Czech Embassy in Riyadh. (Read my first blog about it). This time the staff who processed by application was a Czech national, not the old arab guy before who gave me single entry and 4 days stay only. He is polite and courteous. After assessing my documents, he asked me to prepare SR247 (should be exact amount) which I already prepared. Then the arab lady staff ask me to fill out a form which from what I’ve read it’s a form declaration that I need to provide a valid travel insurance for multiple entry in the Schengen territories so I assumed I will be given a multiple entry visa this time. My current travel insurance is valid until 31/01/2016, my Iqama is valid until 25/12/2015, my exit/reEntry visa is single entry valid for 30days after departure, I tick single entry on my application form. I submitted my documents on 16/08/2015 and they gave me a receipt showing date of release of my passport on 27/08/2015 which is 11 days after submission, same number of days processing like I applied the first time. On 27/08/15 I went to the embassy to collect my passport back and was so happy to know that this time they have given me multiple entry Schengen visa for stays upto 90 days valid for 6 months so now my plan is to go during eid holiday for a few days on september then stay longer by late december during my annual vacation.

Documents required:
1. Application form, filled completely (computerized)
2. Photo, 35x45mm pasted on the application
3. Original passport + copy of data page, previous Schengen visas, US visa, Japan visa
4. Employment letter attested by Chamber of Commerce
5. Copy of Iqama and exit/reEntry visa
6. Travel Insurance, minimum €30000 coverage
7. Copy of credit cards ( front page only)
8. Copy of flight booking, not actual ticket
9. Copy of hotel booking confirmation signed by hotel in Czech Rep sent by fax or PDF attachment or scanned by email, not through internet booking
10. Introduction letter and daily itinerary (not required but helpful)

Procedure:
– call +966 11 4503617 between 12-2pm SUN/TUE/THU to schedule your appointment, provide them your passport details
– submission of visa application SUN/TUE/THU from 9am-12pm/1pm-3pm
– collecting passports SUN/TUE/THU from 3:30-4:30pm

For more info, visit http://www.mzv.cz/riyadh/en/visas_and_consular_information/consular_and_visa_section/index.html

About hunterpm

I'm a single Overseas Filipino Worker guy based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia since January 2007. I love travelling and plan to go around the world before I reach the age of 40. I don't prefer staying at hostel for privacy concern, I'd rather stay at a cheap hotel as long as it has its own toilet and bath. I'm a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor and included in the Top 10 contributor in Riyadh, I don't get any benefit from it, just personal satisfaction. I used to work in Kapuso network GMA7 in Manila for 6 years. Missing my busy showbiz career as a segment producer but kinda loving my current work now, enjoying a relax working environment with a good employer and decent salary. I have this blog for me to share my experiences in traveling and working in a foreign country and how I manage to get my head up out of hardships, struggles and challenges in life. Hope you enjoy reading my blog... Thanks everyone!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜˜πŸ˜œ
This entry was posted in air travel, Czech Republic Embassy, europe, Filipino traveler, OFW, philippines, riyadh, saudi arabia, Schengen, Schengen visa, Tourist visa application, Travel, Visa and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Schengen (Czech) visa for Filipinos in KSA

  1. Larry says:

    May I confirm if you need to call for an appointment before submitting the required documents to the Czech embassy?

  2. Kate says:

    Hi Mr. Hunterpm, may I know how and where can I get the Travel Insurance and how much it will cost for a one week visit? Thank you

    • hunterpm says:

      hi kate, first check your company Health Insurance issued to you if it covers your travel outside of KSA, if yes, just ask your HR to provide you with confirmation letter from Insurance Company to provide you letter stating “coverage includes travel abroad”, in my case my BUPA insurance covers worldwide travel, you dont have to pay anything and you can have it in a few minutes by email, just print it and submit during your application. If you dont have company issued insurance, you can have it from travel agency or you can buy it online (www.tawuniya.com.sa) you can pay it by credit card and you can choose how many days coverage (SR150-500) also some give full refund once your visa application is refused.

  3. Katie SalaZar says:

    Hi sir. Im working as pharmacist here in riyadh. I want to apply for schengen visa (germany) thru VFS do I need to translate my iqama? I will be traveling with my BF and he will be paying for my expenses. Is it possible that they will issue a visa for me? I travelled in US, Japan etc except europe. What tips can you give me?thank you in advance. Godbless.

    • hunterpm says:

      Usually they only require English translation of Iqama if u are a national of Arab country or Pakistan or Afghanistan. Theres big chance u they will approve ur visa since u already traveled to US and Japan as u said. When I applied Schengen visa for the first time I already traveled to Japan as well and have my unused US visa so it was easy. Good luck πŸ˜‰

  4. Wilma Valdez says:

    Hi Mr.Hunter. Im applying for UK visa in riyadh and one of the requirements is the translation of IQama. Is it really matter?thank you.

    • hunterpm says:

      I applied 2 weeks ago for UK visa i didnt provided iqama translation, just 1 copy of my iqama, my UK visa was issued after 11 days. Please check my latest blog about this. Thank u

  5. Jml says:

    Hi Hunter,

    I noticed that you didn’t list bank statements or proof of funds on this list. Are copies of my credit cards enough? Or do they require further financial documents.

    Thanks in advance.

    • hunterpm says:

      During my 1st time Schengen visa application in 2014 and 2nd time in 2015 directly at Czech Rep embassy Riyadh, i submitted bank statement but they said they didnt need it, copy of credit card is enough proof of financial capability. But this year 2016 u have to apply thru VFS Global Riyadh and they now require applicants to submit 6mo bank statement as per checklist.

  6. Neo says:

    Hi,
    I am ofw in riyadh.i want to visit my gf in france.what should i do?is it posible to visit and get tourist visa in france?do i need to do exit first in my company?please need some advice.thank you.t

Leave a Reply

