Prague, surprisingly great city

Photos taken by me during my solo 4 days stay in Prague last July 2014. A surprisingly great European city I’ve been to, rich in culture, picturesque architecture, nice people, home to the best beer, where the biggest castle complex in world is located, hundreds of churches although 80% of the population are atheist. I enjoyed this city as I love European architecture. Don’t ever miss this city when you visit Europe.

IMG_3786

Charles Bridge

view of Prague Castle from Charles Bridge

IMG_4014

Church inside Prague Castle

IMG_4021

government palace inside Prague Castle

IMG_4062

view from Prague Castle

IMG_4065

the great city of Prague, seen from Prague Castle

IMG_4080

Apartment Pushkin, very friendly staff, room was nice and clean, walking distance from all tourist sites of the Old Town, I had a great stay, check them out http://www.apartmentspushkin.com/en/

IMG_4047

IMG_3793

Mala Strana

IMG_3817

Old Town Square

IMG_3994

view from my hotel window, I stayed at Apartment Pushkin located at Husova Praha 01, part of the Old Town, walking distance from all tourist spots

IMG_3998

part of Prague Castle

IMG_4007

interior of Church inside Prague Castle

IMG_3841.JPG

IMG_3825.JPG
Thomas, my personal guide in the castle (because I was the only one who availed of the guided tour). He’s also my photographer 😉

IMG_3871.JPG
During my last day while waiting for my afternoon flight, i just sit on one of the corner of the bridge to kill time by people watching

About hunterpm

I'm a single Overseas Filipino Worker guy based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia since January 2007. I love travelling and plan to go around the world before I reach the age of 40. I don't prefer staying at hostel for privacy concern, I'd rather stay at a cheap hotel as long as it has its own toilet and bath. I'm a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor and included in the Top 10 contributor in Riyadh, I don't get any benefit from it, just personal satisfaction. I used to work in Kapuso network GMA7 in Manila for 6 years. Missing my busy showbiz career as a segment producer but kinda loving my current work now, enjoying a relax working environment with a good employer and decent salary. I have this blog for me to share my experiences in traveling and working in a foreign country and how I manage to get my head up out of hardships, struggles and challenges in life. Hope you enjoy reading my blog... Thanks everyone!!! 😄😘😜
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

