Prague, surprisingly great city

Photos taken by me during my solo 4 days stay in Prague last July 2014. A surprisingly great European city I’ve been to, rich in culture, picturesque architecture, nice people, home to the best beer, where the biggest castle complex in world is located, hundreds of churches although 80% of the population are atheist. I enjoyed this city as I love European architecture. Don’t ever miss this city when you visit Europe.

IMG_3786

Charles Bridge

view of Prague Castle from Charles Bridge

IMG_4014

Church inside Prague Castle

IMG_4021

government palace inside Prague Castle

IMG_4062

view from Prague Castle

IMG_4065

the great city of Prague, seen from Prague Castle

IMG_4080

Apartment Pushkin, very friendly staff, room was nice and clean, walking distance from all tourist sites of the Old Town, I had a great stay, check them out http://www.apartmentspushkin.com/en/

IMG_4047

IMG_3793

Mala Strana

IMG_3817

Old Town Square

IMG_3994

view from my hotel window, I stayed at Apartment Pushkin located at Husova Praha 01, part of the Old Town, walking distance from all tourist spots

IMG_3998

part of Prague Castle

IMG_4007

interior of Church inside Prague Castle

IMG_3841.JPG

IMG_3825.JPG
Thomas, my personal guide in the castle (because I was the only one who availed of the guided tour). He’s also my photographer 😉

IMG_3871.JPG
During my last day while waiting for my afternoon flight, i just sit on one of the corner of the bridge to kill time by people watching

About hunterpm

I'm an Overseas Filipino Worker based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia since January 2007. I love traveling. 25 countries as of January 2019. My favorite countries i visited multiple times are Japan UK France USA. I don't prefer staying at hostel for security & privacy, I'd rather stay at a cheap hotel as long as it has its own toilet and bath. I'm a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor in Riyadh. I used to work in Kapuso network GMA7 in Manila for 6 years before working in KSA. I have this blog to help other travelers the basics & techniques how to apply tourist visas. Hope you enjoy reading my blog... Thanks everyone!!! 😄😘😜
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prague, surprisingly great city

  1. Ischemia says:

    Is there an embassy in europe or the UK that doesnt required an exit re entry?my company is strict in issuing exit re entry.should be 2days prior your departure is the only time they can release.aside from US embassy though.Thanks

    • hunterpm says:

      Majority of Embassies require ExitReEntry visa for visa application (except USA). The validity of ExitReEntry visa is 90days from date of issuance so u can apply for it 3months in advance before ur intended travel and insist from ur employer that u will use it for visa application purposes, i assume u will pay for it SR200 unless u want to use it for ur annual vacation which ur employer have to pay. Ask ur employer/company if this policy of giving ExitReEntry 2days before departure is written on their company policy.

Leave a comment