Hakuba, Nagano, Japan

Some pics taken during my trip to Hakuba autumn 2013.DSC_0335.JPG
Autumn snow at Hakuba mountain

DSC_0130.JPG

DSC_0124.JPG
The chalets, not a typical japan japan scene

DSC_0159.JPGgondola scene

DSC_0248.JPG
We met a 90+ old japanese woman during our hike

DSC_0295.JPG

DSC_0275.JPG
Perfect weather for hiking, its the only day that the sun showed up.

DSC_0427.JPG

DSC_0348.JPG
Early autumn snow

DSC_0420.JPG
Me

DSC_0493.JPG
The lake (happo pond) a rewarding view after a tiring hike

DSC_0124-0.JPG
This is where we stayed, very homie atmosphere, run by a swiss guy Marcus with his japanese wife Kyoko, I highly recommend it B&B koyuki http://www.koyuki-hakuba.com

DSC_0582.JPG
Time to go down town

DSC_0152.JPG

DSC_0151.JPG

DSC_0155.JPG

DSC_0154.JPG
Autumn scene in Hakuba

About hunterpm

I'm a single Overseas Filipino Worker guy based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia since January 2007. I love travelling and plan to go around the world before I reach the age of 40. I don't prefer staying at hostel for privacy concern, I'd rather stay at a cheap hotel as long as it has its own toilet and bath. I'm a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor and included in the Top 10 contributor in Riyadh, I don't get any benefit from it, just personal satisfaction. I used to work in Kapuso network GMA7 in Manila for 6 years. Missing my busy showbiz career as a segment producer but kinda loving my current work now, enjoying a relax working environment with a good employer and decent salary. I have this blog for me to share my experiences in traveling and working in a foreign country and how I manage to get my head up out of hardships, struggles and challenges in life. Hope you enjoy reading my blog... Thanks everyone!!! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜œ
This entry was posted in Hakuba, Japan, Nagano, OFW, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

