Travel to Thailand from Saudi

Filipinos like me don’t need visa to travel to Thailand. All you need is your passport and roundtrip ticket and go. I first visited Thailand way back in 12 Sep 2010 (Eid holiday in Saudi that time). From Riyadh I fly with Kuwait Airways with long transit time (10 hours) in Kuwait. KA provided a hotel stay in the transit hotel within the airport named Safir Hotel so no need for you to go out of the airport. You can watch planes taking off and landing at your hotel window, some planes even parked infront of the hotel. The flight from Kuwait to Thailand is about 8 hours and it’s the same flight going to Manila, the plane will just stop at Suvarnabhumi Airport to deplane passengers bound for Bangkok and will continue its flight to Manila, same goes for their return flight from Manila to Kuwait via Bangkok. KA plane was old, crowded seats, average service, although meals are delicious. I met my friends in Bangkok who flew from Manila and we toured Bangkok and Pattaya together. After my trip I returned back to Riyadh via Kuwait but this time with short transit time.

My second time traveling to Thailand is last 27 Oct 2012 (also Eid holiday in Saudi that time) via Emirates. Emirates is my preferred airline as the service is good, meals are tasty and planes are new and modern, and ofcourse Dubai airport is the best airport for transit. From time to time I check their website for the latest offers, I happened to stumble a cheap flight Riyadh-Dubai-HongKong-Bangkok-Dubai-Riyadh and the DXB-HKG-BKK-DXB route is served by A380 aircraft plus I got to stay in HongKong for 1 whole day (at my own expense) before going to Bangkok so I immediately grab that flight. I reach Suvarnabhumi Airport late night and went straight to my hotel infront of their domestic airport at Don Muang for my next day early morning flight to Phuket. I stayed in Phuket for 3 days with my friend who flew from Singapore to meet me in Phuket. Phi-phi island is the best! I love coming back to Thailand because of its pristine world-class beaches and its delicious Thai cuisine. After Phuket I fly back to Bangkok and stayed for 1 night and catch my next day flight back to Riyadh via Dubai on 1 Nov 2012. My experience flying with Emirates A380 plane is the best.     

About hunterpm

I'm a single Overseas Filipino Worker guy based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia since January 2007. I love travelling and plan to go around the world before I reach the age of 40. I don't prefer staying at hostel for privacy concern, I'd rather stay at a cheap hotel as long as it has its own toilet and bath. I'm a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor and included in the Top 10 contributor in Riyadh, I don't get any benefit from it, just personal satisfaction. I used to work in Kapuso network GMA7 in Manila for 6 years. Missing my busy showbiz career as a segment producer but kinda loving my current work now, enjoying a relax working environment with a good employer and decent salary. I have this blog for me to share my experiences in traveling and working in a foreign country and how I manage to get my head up out of hardships, struggles and challenges in life. Hope you enjoy reading my blog... Thanks everyone!!! 😄😘😜
This entry was posted in Filipino traveler, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

