Media coverage on HK tourist bus hostage taking.

As a former media practitioner (6 years in GMA Kapuso Network), I personally didn’t like the way our media overly highlighted the hostage taking incident. Media should take into consideration the sensitivity of the situation and coordinated with our police. Every angle and tactics made by our PNP had been seen by the hostage taker on TV inside the tourist bus due to excessive media coverage which completely triggered him to make wrong decisions by killing some of the hostage. Our media should also learn from the said incident and create new rules or work ethics to protect the security of the victims and help our police in solving the situation.

About hunterpm

I'm a single Overseas Filipino Worker guy based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia since January 2007. I love travelling and plan to go around the world before I reach the age of 40. I don't prefer staying at hostel for privacy concern, I'd rather stay at a cheap hotel as long as it has its own toilet and bath. I'm a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor and included in the Top 10 contributor in Riyadh, I don't get any benefit from it, just personal satisfaction. I used to work in Kapuso network GMA7 in Manila for 6 years. Missing my busy showbiz career as a segment producer but kinda loving my current work now, enjoying a relax working environment with a good employer and decent salary. I have this blog for me to share my experiences in traveling and working in a foreign country and how I manage to get my head up out of hardships, struggles and challenges in life. Hope you enjoy reading my blog... Thanks everyone!!! 😄😘😜
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

